Directory: Churches and People


General accessibility

The Diocese of Lincoln website is compliant with World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) standards, which means that it has been designed for maximum accessibility to visitors of all ages and ability and as such is compatible with:

  • On-screen magnifiers/re-sizers
  • Tablets and smartphones

The website is also compliant with World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) coding standards.

Compatibility with global accessibility standards

The Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) is a global technical standard from the Web Accessibility Initiative (W3C) that means websites have fulfilled a set of basic goals to make content more accessible to visitors with a disability.

To meet the needs of different groups, three levels of conformance are defined by the WCAG: A (lowest), AA, and AAA.

WCAG has 12 guidelines that are organized under 4 principles:
and robust

For each guideline, there are testable success criteria, which are at three levels: A, AA, and AAA. This website has reached level AA. Read more about WCAG.