Directory: Churches and People

Who's who

The Bishop · The Suffragan Bishop
The Diocesan Secretary · The Archdeacons · The Diocesan Registrar
Accounts and Finance · Clergy and Stipends · Communications · IT
Child Protection and Vulnerable Adults
Church Buildings: Diocesan Advisory Committee
Education: Church Schools · Estates and Housing · Education for Ministry
Lay Ministry & Discipleship · Parish Development · Youth Work

 The Diocese of Lincoln
Edward King House
Minster Yard
Lincoln
LN2 1PU

For general enquiries, telephone 01522 50 40 50

The Bishop of Lincoln 

undefined



The Bishop of Lincoln
The Rt Revd Christopher Lowson

01522 50 40 90
bishop.lincoln@lincoln.anglican.org

Office:



The Old Palace
Minster Yard
Lincoln
LN2 1PU



The Bishop of Lincoln
(copyright Westminster Abbey)

The Rt Revd Christopher Lowson is the 73rd Bishop of Lincoln. He was educated at Newcastle Cathedral School, Consett Grammar School and King’s College London and ordained in 1978. He began his ordained ministry as an Assistant Curate in Richmond, Surrey, and was successively Priest in charge then Vicar at Holy Trinity, Eltham. From 1982 to 1985 he was Chaplain at Avery Hill College and then of Thames Polytechnic to 1991 when he became Vicar of Petersfield and Rector of Buriton.

He held this appointment for eight years, for the last four of which he was also Rural Dean of Petersfield. In 1999 he became Archdeacon of Portsmouth which then almost immediately split into two Archdeacon of the Meon; and Archdeacon of Portsdown, the latter of which he was until 2006. In that year he was appointed Director of the Ministry Division of the Archbishops’ Council and Priest Vicar of Westminster Abbey, posts he held until his consecration to the Episcopate. Christopher Lowson was consecrated a bishop on 21 September at Westminster Abbey and enthroned at Lincoln Cathedral on 12 November.

The Suffragan Bishop 

undefinedThe Bishop of Grimsby
The Rt Revd Dr David Court
01522 50 40 92
bishop.grimsby@lincoln.anglican.org




Support team for the Bishop of Lincoln and the Bishop of Grimsby

The Bishop's Chaplain

The Revd Sal McDougall
01522 50 40 94
bishops.chaplain@lincoln.anglican.org

The Bishop's Senior Executive Officer
Jennie Henley
01522 50 40 92 
bishop.seniorexec@lincoln.anglican.org

Executive Officer
April Heard
01522 504090
bishop.exec@lincoln.anglican.org

Administrative Officer
Jessica Holmes
01522 504090
bishop.admin@lincoln.anglican.org

Bishops' Press Officer

Will Harrison
01522 50 40 33
07736 292668
will.harrison@lincoln.anglican.org

Archdeacons

undefined



The Archdeacon of Lincoln
The Venerable Tim Barker
archdeacon.lincoln@lincoln.anglican.org

Please note that the Archdeacon of Lincoln is on sabbatical until 9 February 2015. Emails and phone calls will be responded to by colleague members of the Bishop's staff team.

103 Newport
Lincoln
LN1 3EE
Tel: 01522 50 40 95

Tim moved to Lincolnshire in 1998, after working in the Diocese of Chester since his ordination in 1980 as a parish priest, communications officer and Bishop’s Chaplain. Tim was Vicar of Spalding and District Dean of the Elloe Deaneries until he became Archdeacon of Lincoln in September 2009. He was a member of the Cathedral Chapter for eight years, and is one of the three clergy members from the Diocese of Lincoln serving on the Church of England’s General Synod. Tim is enjoying visiting the different communities in south Lincolnshire, meeting local parish leaders and getting to know the many beautiful churches in the area. His interests include walking, exploring churches and cathedrals, travel, listening to classical music and visiting art galleries.

undefined

  The Archdeacon of Boston
  The Venerable Dr Justine Allain Chapman
  archdeacon.boston@lincoln.anglican.org

  103 Newport
  Lincoln
  LN1 3EE
  Tel: 01522 50 40 39
  07715 07 79 93

Justine Allain Chapman comes to the Diocese of Lincoln from the South East Institute for Theological Education where she was Vice Principal and Director of Practical Theology.

Having been a Head of Religious Studies in a North London Secondary School, Justine trained for ordination at Lincoln Theological College and then ministered for ten years in the Diocese of Southwark as a Curate and as a Vicar.

Speaking of her appointment, Justine said: "I am delighted to be taking up this new role as archdeacon and with a focus on developing our Christian discipleship across the whole diocese. 

"Enabling deeper discipleship has been a passion of mine as a parish priest and as a teacher preparing people for ministry, ordained and lay, and so to come to the Diocese of Lincoln in this new phase of its life is a challenging and exciting prospect."

Justine's own particular research has been in how people can be strengthened as human beings and as Christians through the experience of adversity. She has written a book about this called Resilient Pastors: the role of adversity in Healing and Growth which was published last year.

Justine and her husband Thomas will be returning to an area they have lived in as students and which their four children have often come to visit their grandparents. Justine enjoys swimming, yoga and cooking for family and friends. A member of a book group, she particularly enjoys reading detective fiction reportedly because - unlike life and ministry - all the loose ends get tied up.

The Archdeacon of Stow and Lindsey 
In Vacancy 

103 Newport
Lincoln
LN1 3EE

Tel : 01522 50 40 89
07809 52 19 95

The Archdeacons' PAs and support officers are as follows:

Angela Wilson - PA & Clegy HR Officer
Telephone : 01522 50 40 89
angela.wilson@lincoln.anglican.org

Jane Leighton - PA & Clergy Appointments Officer
Telephone : 01522 50 40 39
jane.leighton@lincoln.anglican.org

Gini Hunt - PA & Office and Projects Manager
Telephone - 01522 50 40 95
gini.hunt@lincoln.anglican.org

The main office number for the Archdeacons' office is : 01522 50 40 95

Diocesan Secretary

The Diocesan Secretary
Ms Angela Sibson OBE
01522 50 40 32
angela.sibson@lincoln.anglican.org

The PA to the Diocesan Secretary
Mrs Mickey Tucker-Lowe
01522 50 40 32
michelle.tl@lincoln.anglican.org

The Assistant Diocesan Secretary 
Mr Will Harrison
01522 50 40 33
will.harrison@lincoln.anglican.org

The Diocesan Registrar

The Diocesan Registrar
Julie Robinson
01775 842557
registry@roythornes.co.uk

Accounts and Finance

Head of Finance
Peter Gaskell
01522 50 40 53
peter.gaskell@lincoln.anglican.org

See Finance

Assets and Trusts

Assets and Trusts Manager
Andrew Gosling
01522 50 40 86
andrew.gosling@lincoln.anglican.org

See Assets and Trusts

Church buildings: Diocesan Advisory Committee

The DAC Secretary
Keith Halliday
01522 50 40 46
dac.secretary@lincoln.anglican.org
See Church Buildings 

Communications 

Communications Officer
Michelle Lees
01522 50 40 34 / 07885 99 99 07
michelle.lees@lincoln.anglican.org  

Media and Press Officer
Daniel Herrick
01522 50 40 37
daniel.herrick@lincoln.anglican.org  

 See News and Media

Education - Church Schools

Diocesan Director of Education
Jackie Waters-Dewhurst
01522 50 40 10
education@lincoln.anglican.org

See Board of Education

Estates and Housing

The Deputy Diocesan Surveyor
Nicholas Turner
01522 50 40 40
nicholas.turner@lincoln.anglican.org


See Property 

Education for Ministry

Director of Ordinands and Vocations
Canon Dr Jeffrey Heskins
07590 95 00 40
jeffrey.heskins@lincoln.anglican.org

See Vocations

Discipleship

Discipleship & Lay Ministry Officer
Simon Dean
01522 50 41 03
simon.dean@lincoln.anglican.org

see Discipleship

Parish Operations

Parish Operations Manager
Simon Bland
01522 50 40 61
simon.bland @lincoln.anglican.org


Pastoral and Stipends

Vacant


See Clergy and Stipends 

Safeguarding

Debbie Johnson
07712 32 13 61
safeguarding@lincoln.anglican.org 
 
debbie.johnson@lincoln.anglican.org
 

See Safeguarding

Youth Work

Children & Youth Officer
Mr Dave Rose
01522 50 40 66
dave.rose@lincoln.anglican.org

See Lincoln Diocese Children Youth Service

Please note that the contact details of all clergy and readers in the Diocese can be found by using the search facility at the top of the home page, or click here. Unless shown above, addresses of Diocesan officers are: 
[firstname].[lastname]@lincoln.anglican.org