Directory: Churches and People

Our team

The Diocesan Education Team - Supporting the Church Schools family

The team at the Diocesan Education Centre works with the Diocesan Board of Education to provide support and advice to the family of 141 Church Schools across the diocese. Our offices are at:
103 Newport, Lincoln LN1 3EE

For more information about the Lincoln Diocesan Board of Education, please see our new website at www.lincolndiocesaneducation.com 

 

undefined
Jackie Waters-Dewhurst
Director of Education
jackie.wd@lincoln.anglican.org 
01522 50 40 10

Jackie leads on strategy development, national partners, new initiatives and has oversight of the Board of Education


undefined
Paul Thompson
Deputy Director of Education
paul.thompson@lincoln.anglican.org 
01522 50 40 10

Paul leads on professional development, headteacher appointments and strategic partnerships

undefined
B
ridget Starling
Business Manager
bridget.starling@lincoln.anglican.org
01522 50 40 10

Bridget leads on business and financial strategy


undefined
Sally Doughty
PA to the Diocesan Director and Deputy Director of Education,
& Education Team Office Manager
sally.doughty@lincoln.anglican.org
01522 50 40 10

Sally leads on diaries and foundation governor appointments



undefined

Gillian Georgiou
RE Adviser
gillian.georgiou@lincoln.anglican.org 
01522 50 40 10

Gillian leads on Religious Education


undefined
Carol Acheson
School Effectiveness Adviser
carol.acheson@lincoln.anglican.org
01522 50 40 10

Carol leads on collective worship, Church school distinctiveness and secondary education


undefined
Sam Stewart
School Effectiveness Adviser
sam.stewart@lincoln.anglican.org
01522 50 40 10

Sam leads on OfSTED and school improvement


undefined
Steve Johnson
Schools Effectiveness Adviser
steve.johnson@lincoln.anglican.org

Steve works with schools in the area of school improvement and teaching and learning


undefined
Patricia Dixon
Events Coordinator
patricia.dixon@lincoln.anglican.org
01522 50 40 10

Patricia leads on the coordination of events, courses and conferences


undefined
Tracy Smith
DBE Administrator
tracy.smith@lincoln.anglican.org
01522 50 40 10

Tracy leads on financial administration and SIAMS inspection and administration


undefined
Ellen Cross
DBE Administrator
ellen.cross@lincoln.anglican.org
01522 50 40 10 

Ellen is minute secretary to the Board and leads on land and trustees