A concert by the Magnard Ensemble

(Suzie Clements – flute; Mana Shibata – oboe; Joseph Shiner – clarinet; Catriona McDermid – bassoon; Jonathan Farey – horn).

The Magnard Ensemble is a wind quintet formed by former top students at the Royal Academy and Royal College of Music and which has built a reputation for delivering both high-quality concert performances and dynamic educational projects.

This concert is supported by the generosity and far sightedness of the Countess of Munster Recital Scheme.

Olivier MESSAIEN: Prologue - Appel Interstellaire for solo horn
J.S. BACH, arr. Shiner: Präludium und Fuge B-Moll BWV 867
ANON: Caprices for solo bassoon
Igor STRAVINSKY: Three Pieces for solo clarinet
W.A. MOZART arr. Rechtmann: Serenade in C minor K388
Martin BUTLER: Down-hollow winds
Claude DEBUSSY: Syrinx for solo flute
Benjamin BRITTEN: Six Metamorphoses after Ovid for solo oboe - Pan, Niobe, Arethusa
Paul PATTERSON: Westerly Winds

Followed by drinks and canapes in the candelit Georgian church.

Suggested donations: £15 ahead of time or £16.50 on the door. Advance booking much preferred - and is highly recommended as these concerts are usually sold out.

Contact information:  David Douglas
Langton Cottage, Langton by Spilsby PE23 4PU
T: 01790 75 36 49
E: [email protected]

See the website at http://www.langton-by-spilsby.org.uk/langton-concerts/