Bishop David is delighted to announce that the following people have accepted his invitation to become a member of the College of Canons:

  • Mr Nigel Bacon (Market Deeping, Lay Chair of Diocesan Synod and member of General Synod)
  • The Revd Nick Brown (Louth and Rural Dean of Louthesk)
  • The Revd Rosamund Seal (Holbeach and Rural Dean of Elloe East)
  • The Revd Phillip Wain (The Lea Group and Rural Dean of Corringham)

Their installation will be part of the St Hugh’s Day celebration in Lincoln Cathedral on Saturday, 16th November 2019 during Evensong at 5.30pm.