A group of curates, led by Revd Sherine Angus (Alford Group of Churches) and Revd Rachel Reveley, Curate at Lincoln Cathedral and the benefice of Branston with Nocton & Potterhanworth) have been busy producing a digital Advent Calendar for the diocese which features short (between 1-3 minutes) festive messages from Bishop Nicholas and 20 other curates from around the diocese.

Each video has a title which provides a brief snapshot of the theme of the video, together with the name of the contributor.

Tuesday 1st December - Day 1 - 'Wait' by Revd Sherine Angus, Assistant Curate in the Alford Group of Churches

Wednesday 2nd December - Day 2 - 'Glory' by the Revd Evan McWilliams, Assistant Curate at St Mary & St Nicholas Church, Spalding

Thursday 3rd December - Day 3 - 'Deliver' by the Revd Dr Sarah Lawrence, Initial Ministerial Education Officer for the Diocese of Lincoln

Friday 4th December - Day 4 - 'Earth' by the Revd Michelle Webb, Assistant Curate at St Giles Church in Lincoln

Saturday 5th December - Day 5 - 'Rebuild' read by the Revd Kath Pickering, Assistant Curate, St George's (Swallowbeck) Lincoln

Sunday 6th December - Day 6 - 'Fellowship' read by the Revd Sara Davies, Assistant Curate in the Graffoe Benefice

Monday 7th December - Day 7 - 'Holy' by Rachel Revely, Curate at Lincoln Cathedral and the benefice of Branston with Nocton & Potterhanworth

Tuesday 8th December - Day 8 - 'Speak' by Teena Twelves, Assistant Curate in the benefice of Nettleham

Wednesday 9th December - Day 9 - 'Comfort' by Lynne Hawkins, Assistant Curate at the Horncastle Group

Thursday 10th December - Day 10 - 'Tender' by Jon Speirs-Davies, Assistant Curate at Holy Trinity, Skirbeck

Friday 11th December - Day 11 - 'Mercy' read by Revd Sarah Tierney, Assistant Curate at St Lawrence's and All Saints in Frodingham, Scunthorpe

Saturday 12th December - Day 12 - 'Word' by Julie Miles, Assistant Curate at St Lawrence & All Saints in Frodingham, Scunthorpe